Tags

, , ,

Vehicle Wrap Results

This is the second year now that I have given this assignment. I originally decided to do this project because it was unique and there were no projects similar in any other classes in our program. Vehicle wraps seem to be a growing form of advertising that is very cost-effective and seems to fit well in pre-press because of the technical nature of preparing the template and the finished digital files. Quite frankly, I am very disappointed in the results and I am currently wondering if this is a valid assignment for this class. Both classes have done very poorly on this project and I really don’t think they are getting the three-dimensional aspect of this media or the difficult nuances of the digital pre-press files.

Oh well, enough crying in my beer, here are a couple of good examples:

