Tags

,

Well, it’s been a while since my last post but I’m Back! Summer was great. I worked some on my next guitar and then concentrated on my upcoming painting exhibit. Many of my current students don’t realize that I was a painter before I was a designer. This new show is very important to me because it is a retrospective show, covering 44 years of my work. There will be paintings from 1969 to the present. There will also be a book, written in diary style that attempts to explain the thought process, materials and techniques that have inspired and driven my work through the last 44 years. I am really excited about the exhibition and the accompanying book so, I hope you can attend the opening in the Melton Gallery on September 12, from 4:00 – 6:00 pm.

Exhibition Poster

Exhibition Poster

