Tags

, ,

SPRING SEMESTER 2015

I had a GREAT break and it is really hard to get back into the swing of things this semester. You maybe feeling the same way and to add to this we had the most beautiful day possible for our MLK Day, making it even harder to get going today but now we don’t have another break until late in March, so we better get to it!

In a couple of my classes as an activity the first class period I had the students talk about what they did over the holidays. As I mentioned earlier I had a very productive semester break. I finished my second guitar and got started on a new series of paintings for an upcoming one man show at the State Capital this summer.

Here are some photos of the new guitar. I am very happy with the way it turned out, both visually and the way it sounds. It turned out to be a much harder build than my first but the results were worth the effort.

