Tags

, , , ,

Well summer is almost over and it’s time to start gearing up for the Fall semester. I am ready to get started, ready to see how your summer was and ready to meet a new group of Freshman Designers. I am teaching Foundations again after a short absence and I am looking forward to it along with a new Graduate level course. How fun, I get to see, experience and help students at both ends of the spectrum. I spent a good part of the summer working on a new one man show at the State Capitol. It was a big success and it got some good press including an article in the current Oklahoma Art Focus.

Here is a link to information about the show: http://arts.ok.gov/Art_at_the_Capitol/East_Gallery/2015/Larry_Hefner_East_Gallery_2015.html

The show will be up until September 6, so if you can, go by and take a look. It would be a good Neurobic (something new to stimulate your brain and your creativity.) See you in another week!

