Tags

, , , , ,

One of the problems of being semi-retired is I am not up at school 24 – 7 like I was when I was full time. This means less down time in my office. That was generally when I would blog. So, now I am not blogging as much as I did. I am going to try and turn that around. I am teaching only one class this semester, Advertising Design. It is a great class and the students are senior level so their solutions are usually very good. So, to get started I am going to just show you some of the better solutions. Let’s start with the first project, the Good and Bad Ad project.

This one is usually not very good because the students don’t really understand Advertising at this early stage of the class and re-working a bad ad is limiting creatively but here are a few good ones:

